Gratitude is expressed to David Shires, Dr. Stephan Haefele, Dr. Naomi Wells, Dr. Shaik Meera,  and Dr. Roger Cuyno for their valuable comments on content and development.

Special thanks to Dr. Sarah Beebout for reviewing several drafts of module content.

Thanks to Rowena Castillo, Dr. Gina Pangga, Dr. Pearl Sanchez, Dr. Greta Gabinete, Dr. Juliet Bangi, Dr. Fe Perlas, and Dr. Nenita Dela Cruz for their assistance in evaluation and feedback.

Thanks to Jo Anne Holly Torres for her logo development, website review, and follow-up on the site and to Lauro Atienza for assistance with web development, cd production, and overall coordination.



Thanks to the following who have provided pictures/images used in these e-learning modules: Ted Migo, Dr. Amelia Henry, Dr. Andrew Nelson, and the late Dr. Bill Patrick

Unless specified, photos for these modules have come from the IRRI Flicker website and taken by IRRI photographers and IRRI employees.

Arnold Joseph Reyes:
Web development
Jason Beebout: Course content write-up, e-learning instructional design, project management
Dr. Roland Buresh: Project coordinator and subject matter expert

To learn more about IRRI’s Creative Commons license, click on the following link: